Guest Post at Logophilius

If you’ve been hanging out here, waiting for more long-winded musings on the dictionary, I have good news. There are some new long-winded musings on the meditative art/insanity of proofreading dictionaries, but they are not here: instead, you’ll find them in the guest post I wrote for Andy Hollandbeck’s lovely blog, Logophilius. To read more–and learn the secret yoga position called “Drudge’s Hunch”–simply click here.

Many thanks to Andy for inviting me to clutter up his corner of the Internet.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Guest Post at Logophilius

  1. I really enjoyed the blog on Logophilius – as the sole copyeditor for a nonprofit, I’m always a little bit relieved when I see that even whole teams of copyeditors have lots of the same challenges as me :-)

    Question for you, since you mentioned a follow-up typo on your blog. I know some newspapers have an “email us” link on their websites in case readers notice typos or factual errors, but I feel like a lot of people still use a hardcopy dictionary and might not think to go to the dictionary’s website. If a reader notices a typo, how do they usually contact you?

  2. Charming Charlie

    Hilarious writing.

    I didn’t know you were such a big deal. Then again, I don’t have a clue who Andy Hollandbeck is, so maybe you aren’t. But maybe you are. Either way, you probably ought to be, with writing this awesome.

Leave a Reply

